2019 Induction Ceremony

The Wisconsin Conservation Hall of Fame Foundation (WCHF) inducted three conservation leaders on April 13, 2019.


The inductees include Scott Craven, a well-known UW-Madison Wildlife Professor who advanced the public’s understanding an appreciation for Wisconsin’s wildlife and natural resources through his Public Radio Programs; Don L Johnson, a popular wildlife newspaper columnist for the Milwaukee Sentinel; and Aroline Schmitt, a pioneering woman and citizen conservationist who worked to advance sustainable forestry.