Natural Resources Foundation has new Executive Director

Natural Resources Foundation has new Executive Director

WCHF Board member Natural Resources Foundation of Wisconsin (NRF) will be holding their 2019 Open House on November 7, 2019 to celebrate their new office space and welcome their new Executive Director, David Clutter! David will be the NRF’s representative to the WCHF Board of Directors.

Plan to stop by their new office on Paterson Street in Madison for light refreshments, good company and an opportunity to meet Foundation members and partners in conservation.

Please RSVP by October 29 if you plan to attend.


Details about the Open House

DATE: Thursday, November 7, 2019

TIME: 3:00-6:00 pm

LOCATION: 211 S Paterson St. Suite 100, Madison

PARKING: Parking is available onsite. Additional parking is available on Paterson Street.

FOOD/BEVERAGES: Light refreshments …

Read more

WCHF Governor to give Presentation on Ding Darling

Professor Ben Sedinger, Kennedy-Grohne Chair in Waterfowl and Wetlands Conservation in the UW-SP College of Natural Resources has asked WCHF Board of Governor member Tim Eisele to give a presentation on Ding Darling to his Wildlife class on Wednesday, October 2, 2019. You are welcome to sit in if you’d like to hear more about Jay Norwood “Ding” Darling, see his conservation cartoons and hear about the legacy he left.

Professor Sedinger sent directions:  “Tim’s talk will be in the Trainer Natural Resources building (TNR) in room #320 on October 2nd from 9:30-10:45am.  The room can seat about 40 people in addition to students in my class and I’m not sure how many extras are going to show up so I’d recommend telling folks …

Read more

WCHF Vice President Receives Award

We are pleased to say WCHF Vice President Donna VanBuecken has received an Invader Crusader Award in the category of Volunteer Individual from the Wisconsin Invasive Species Council. The ceremony was held at the Olbrich Botanical Gardens in Madison, Wisconsin on June 5, 2019.

Here’s what the Council had to say about Donna’s award:

Donna VanBuecken has worked with invasive species for nearly 40 years, beginning as an at-large member of the Wild Ones and then as a founding member of the Fox Valley Area Chapter, where she has served on the Board of Directors for over 20 years. She also served as the national Wild Ones first Executive Director for 17 years.

As a founding member of the Invasive Plants Association of Wisconsin,

Read more