Home Members Inductees Tour News Join
  Lorrie Otto



Send Us Your Nomination for the
Wisconsin Conservation Hall of Fame

Listen carefully. As you explore the Hall of Fame, you may hear voices from the past – the voices of people who made Wisconsin a leader in the conservation and environmental movements.

Through their actions, philosophies, and legislative involvement, people like John Muir, Aldo Leopold, Sigurd Olson, Gaylord Nelson, Gordon MacQuarie, Fran and Fred Hammerstrom, Owen Gromme, and Lorrie Otto have helped shape our relationship with the land. They worked to protect the environment and our quality of life in Wisconsin.

Do you know someone you'd like to nominate for the Wisconsin Conservation Hall of Fame?

Send your nomination to Donna VanBuecken, and include biographical information to substantiate the nomination. The more biographical information you can provide, the more quickly the nomination can be brought before the board for consideration for induction.

Be sure to read the Standards and Criteria for Induction.


Open seven days a week, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Located in the Schmeeckle Reserve Visitor Center
2419 North Point Drive – Stevens Point, Wisconsin 54481

For more information, call 715.346.4992
or email Donna VanBuecken: wchfresource@new.rr.com

Site Maintained By: Fox Valley Web Design TM