Announcing 2020 Inductees to Hall of Fame

WCHF announces the selection of three conservation leaders for induction into the Hall of Fame on April 25, 2020 at the SentryWorld in Stevens Point. Our 2020 ceremony marks the induction of our 100th conservation hero. The public is invited to help us celebrate this milestone.

A coffee reception will be held prior to the morning Induction Ceremony on Saturday, April 25th at the SentryWorld (the Atrium) in Stevens Point. There will be a luncheon following the ceremony.

The Induction Ceremony and Coffee Reception are free. There will be a fee for the luncheon. Reservations for lunch will be required.

Watch this blog for specific details during the next few weeks. Again, all activities are open to the public.

The Inductees

The inductees this year include Stephen Born, a well-known UW-Madison professor who specialized in environmental planning and worked on almost every aspect of water management, from the Great Lakes to inland lakes to groundwater and rivers and watersheds, and is an expert fly fisher; Jens Jensen, a landscape architect who developed many of our Midwest parks, focusing on indigenous plants and ecological processes of this region’s prairie landscape, and also founded the “school of the soil” in Door County known as The Clearing; and Stanley Temple, a UW-Madison professor who worked in the areas of habitat fragmentation, invasive species and other factors leading to species declines, and now serves as a Senior Fellow with The Leopold Foundation, researching, writing and speaking about Leopold.

Mark Your Calendar

Mark your calendar for April 25th to honor our newest conservation heroes.

One thought on “Announcing 2020 Inductees to Hall of Fame

  • November 21, 2019 at 2:19 pm

    Steve Born deserves everything. He is thoughtful, hard working, insightful, friendly, and devoted to the rivers . of Wisconsin. He is also a leader in the process of making Wisconsin as beautiful and healthy as can be.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *